Participants of the TRiO program are invited to participate in many college life and study skills workshops. Keep checking for new workshops added to the list below.

Please register in advance with your TRiO advisory for the above workshops! 

 

TRiO List of Events

Fall 2015

Time Management/Study Skills

Wednesday, September 9, 2015; 11:30am – 12 noon

Tuesday, September 15 2015; 12-12:30 pm 

Tuesday,  October 13, 2015; 3-3:30 pm 

                                                      

 

Note Taking/Study Skills

Wednesday, September 9, 2015; 2:30-3 pm

Tuesday, September 15 2015; 3-3:30 pm

Tuesday, October 13, 2015; 10-10:30 am                                                                             

 

Text Reading/Study Skills

Thursday, September 10, 2015; 1-2:30 pm 

Wednesday, September 16, 2015; 3:30-4 pm   

Wednesday, October 14, 2015; 11-11:30 am                                                            

 

Test Taking/Study Skills

Tuesday, September 22, 2015; 3-4 pm

Wednesday, September 23, 2015; 11 am -12 pm  

Thursday, October 15; 12-1 pm                                                                           

 

Family Night Orientation

Wednesday, September 16, 2015; 6-7 pm

 

College Stress Management

Tuesday, September 29, 2015; 2:30-3:30 pm

Wednesday, September 30, 2015; 2:30-3:30 pm          

 

Building Personal Credit

Wednesday, October 28, 2015; 3-4 pm   

Thursday, October 29, 2015; 10:30-11:30 am                                                                                                  

 

NAU Transfer Tour for TRiO students

Friday, November 13, 2015; 9 am-2 pm

 

NAU Sechrist Hall

TRiO Resume Workshop

Wednesday, November 18, 2015; 11:30 am-12:30pm

 

 

Prepare for Finals Workshop

Tuesday, December 1, 2015; 10:30-1130 am 

Wednesday, December 2, 2015; 3:30-4:30 pm   

Thursday, December 3, 2015; 12:30 -1:30 pm                                                    

 

 

 

 
 
Facebook Twitter YouTube